Home / Recordings / Ladder 5 of Escape

Ladder 5 of Escape

Ladder 5 of Escape

Attacca Records, Netherlands #9158 – 1 1991

SOLO FLUTE: including four original pieces, “Flames Must Not Encircle Side”, “Lookout”, “Anamnesis” and “Flying Lessons, Volume II”, and works by Berio, Fukushima, Debussy, McTee, Asia and Morris

The use of multiphonics here is nothing short of amazing, as Dick plays six notes simultaneously, a veritable series of power chords on the instrument.

In all this is one of Dick’s strongest and most emotionally committed recordings. – All Music Guide

Stay Up-To-Date With Robert Dick
Get the latest news, events, music and updates from Robert Dick.
Thanks for signing up.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.